PDA

View Full Version : Carsponsorships.com???



xBomb
01-26-2009, 01:14 AM
idk if any of you have gone thru these guys, but i applied and got accepted. you pay $100 contract fee and then advertise for them at shows. the more shows and ads you give them, the better the parts you receive from them. before i sign with them i want to know if this is real or to good to be true.

7uckySeven
01-26-2009, 04:20 AM
subscribed to this, seems interesting

DeathMachine
01-26-2009, 07:51 AM
Some on here have had good luck on here, others have been scammed by those guys. I'm one of the few that have had good luck. Its a lot of work, and if you're going to the RPM sponsorship make sure that you have a MAJOR surplus of picture and EVERYTHING documented at least twice and triple-check that shit for correctness before you send it to them or you won't get a damn thing from them. I didn't head that route because its too much to try to do for me.

THansenite
01-26-2009, 08:53 AM
Despite a few good experiences, a vast majority of people have poor luck with CS.com. Most people don't get true sponsorships, only discounts on selected parts. The bad thing is that everyone has those same parts that goes through CS.com. If you build your car, put your own time and money into it, and win a few shows, you can start talking to companies about real sponsorships.

El_Jorge
01-26-2009, 10:02 AM
yeah. EVERYONE gets accepted.

Its more of a discount buyers club. So you get to chose the same parts as everyone else that gets "approved"

xBomb
01-26-2009, 02:49 PM
thanks for all the feedback...very insightful.

DriverLost
01-26-2009, 03:08 PM
Yeah stay away from them and save your dollars. here's my page: http://www.carsponsors.com/193576# I got nothing but denial letters back from every company in their system. i posted a copy of it on my page because they are all the same denial letter. Just the company name changes.

Phil did everything short of promising his first born son to them and scored some loot: http://www.carsponsors.com/registration/index.php?SITE_ID=88 Not to mention he could walk to the owners door from his house.
He is such a rare case they make a BIG deal about him.

I found members on their site with ratted out rust buckets accepted for full sponsorship. They just want that dollar! :blink:

DJArchngl
01-26-2009, 04:09 PM
yeah. EVERYONE gets accepted.

Its more of a discount buyers club. So you get to chose the same parts as everyone else that gets "approved"

I found this out the hard way.
q: How is a stock 98 grand am w/a dented fender sponsored as a show car?
a: carsponsorships.com

-ken

trinben
01-26-2009, 05:15 PM
that's a nice profile you got there rob :rofl: :rofl:

DriverLost
01-26-2009, 06:14 PM
that's a nice profile you got there rob :rofl: :rofl:
Not too hateful is it John? :lalala: I tend to be with scammers lol

trinben
01-26-2009, 09:31 PM
this is my favorite line


keep your shit i don't need any hand outs

DriverLost
01-26-2009, 09:43 PM
:rofl: That's like the last kid picked for dogeball saying "i don't want to play" lol

ntwrkguru
01-26-2009, 11:07 PM
tags
money (http://www.carsponsors.com/tag/money/) sucks (http://www.carsponsors.com/tag/sucks/) isascam (http://www.carsponsors.com/tag/isascam/) ripspeopleoff (http://www.carsponsors.com/tag/ripspeopleoff/)


:rofl:

DriverLost
01-26-2009, 11:36 PM
:lalala: Not getting to many visits with those tags. :ponder:




:rofl:

BigDaddy
01-27-2009, 05:16 AM
I too was intrigued at the thought of sponsorship. Went to the site, filled out the application right up to the point where they ask for a credit card. Then I said screw this, and exited the site. For the next 2 months it was a call every other day and countless e-mails. Although it was a good stroke of the ego, the whole thing is nothing more than a shopping club as said in another post. Essentially, your $100 will get you $75 in discounts at the minimum.
:icon_Isvader:

ntwrkguru
01-27-2009, 01:39 PM
Here's another one to stay WELL away from:

http://www.sponsoredwhips.com/

Pure Scammer....